Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Next Event
Softball
Ohio Northern at Alma (Mich.)
12:00 PM EDT Apr. 14
  • 00
    Days
  • 00
    Hours
  • 00
    Mins
  • 00
    Secs
Ohio Northern University

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Simmons
Athletic Director
Ohio Northern University
419-772-2450 t-simmons@onu.edu
Kourtney Wilson
Assistant Athletic Director / Senior Women’s Administrator
419-772-2725 k-wilson.6@onu.edu
Ron Beaschler
Head Wrestling Coach / Asst. AD for Compliance
419-772-2453 r-beaschler@onu.edu
Chad Bucci
Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach / Asst. AD for Merchandise and Facilities
419-772-2761 c-bucci@onu.edu
Jeff Coleman
Director of Development-Athletics
Ohio Northern University
419-772-2693 j-coleman@onu.edu
Luke Green-Lauber
Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
419-772-2452 l-green-lauber@onu.edu
Tim Glon
Director of Sports Information
Ohio Northern University
419-772-2046 t-glon@onu.edu
Karen Walters
Executive Athletics Specialist
Ohio Northern University
419-772-2444 k-walters.2@onu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krisi Hatem, AT
Head Athletic Trainer, Healthcare Administrator
Ohio Northern University
419-772-4215 k-hatem@onu.edu
Chanda West, AT
Women's Soccer, Swimming & Diving, Softball
Ohio Northern University
419-772-2439 c-west@onu.edu
Samantha Harshbarger, AT
Football, Swimming & Diving, Women's Lacrosse
Ohio Northern University
419-772-3135 s-harshbarger@onu.edu
Tiffani Sawmiller, AT
Women's Basketball, Baseball
Ohio Northern University
419-772-2445 t-sawmiller@onu.edu
Logan Nagel, AT
Men's Soccer, Men's Basketball, Tennis
Ohio Northern University
419-772-1191 l-nagel@onu.edu
Rachael Graham, AT
Cross Country, Wrestling, Outdoor Track & Field
Ohio Northern University
419-772-2447 r-graham.6@onu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gene Stechschulte
Head Baseball Coach
419-772-2442 e-stechschulte@onu.edu
Patrick Lavelle
Assistant Baseball Coach
419-772-3075 p-lavelle@onu.edu
Hunter Bedell
Assistant Baseball Coach
419-772-2775 h-bedell@onu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neal Young
Head Men's Basketball Coach
419-772-2454 n-young.3@onu.edu
Jon Tropf
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
419-772-1497 j-tropf.1@onu.edu
Isaiah Boxell
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
i-boxell@onu.edu
Guy Neal
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
g-neal@onu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Huelsman
Head Women's Basketball Coach
419-772-3508 m-huelsman.1@onu.edu
Cassie Lastivka
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
419-772-2446 c-lastivka@onu.edu
Jerry Scheve
Volunteer Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Men's and Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek May
Assistant Men's and Women's Bowling Coach
d-may.1@onu.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Maus
Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
419-772-2451 j-maus@onu.edu
Molly Amidon
Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
419-772-3509 m-amidon@onu.edu
Emily Richards
Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
419-772-2451 e-richards.3@onu.edu
Tessa Pitcovich
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
330-842-9079 t-pitcovich@onu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Fries
Head Football Coach
419-772-2448 a-fries.1@onu.edu
Glenn Scheutzow
Assistant Football Coach
419-772-2770 g-scheutzow@onu.edu
Robbie Brown
Assistant Football Coach
419-772-2506 r-brown.19@onu.edu
Shawn Glosek
Assistant Football Coach
419-772-2506 s-glosek@onu.edu
Von Thomas
Assistant Football Coach
v-thomas@onu.edu
Denny Compston
Assistant Football Coach
419-772-2452 d-compston@onu.edu
Holton Watson
Assistant Football Coach
419-772-2697 h-watson.1@onu.edu
Tom Heffelfinger
Assistant Football Coach

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Bucci
Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach / Asst. AD for Merchandise and Facilities
419-772-2761 c-bucci@onu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nat St. Laurent
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
419-772-1025 n-stlaurent@onu.edu
Cooper Heck
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
419-772-2773 c-heck@onu.edu
Hunter Noteware
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
419-772-3569 h-noteware@onu.edu
Sam St. Croix
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
s-stcroix@onu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Margo Vandeveld
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
419-772-3076 m-vandeveld@onu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Matejka
Head Men's Soccer Coach
419-772-4274 c-matejka@onu.edu
Seth Owings
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
419-772-1192 s-owings@onu.edu
Damon Spaeth
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
419-772-1192 d-spaeth@onu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Tierney
Head Women's Soccer Coach
419-772-2558 b-tierney.1@onu.edu
Cameron Hunter
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
419-772-1699 c-hunter.3@onu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Price
Head Softball Coach
419-772-2459 j-mangola@onu.edu
Erica Cross
Assistant Softball Coach
419-772-2771 e-bryan@onu.edu

Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Veltman
Head Swimming & Diving Coach
419-772-3132 a-veltman@onu.edu
Erin Chrissobolis
Assistant Swimming Coach
419-772-2726 e-chrissobolis@onu.edu
Erik Richards
Assistant Diving Coach
419-772-3132 e-richards.4@onu.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Swisher
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
419-772-2449 s-swisher@onu.edu
Toma Hainline
Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
419-772-2449 t-hainline@onu.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Maus
Head Track & Field and Cross Country Coach
419-772-2451 j-maus@onu.edu
Molly Amidon
Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
419-772-3509 m-amidon@onu.edu
Jason Fisher
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Ohio Northern University
419-772-2455 j-fisher.13@onu.edu
Will Buelsing
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Ohio Northern University
419-772-2481 w-buelsing@onu.edu
Emily Richards
Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
419-772-2451 e-richards.3@onu.edu
Tessa Pitcovich
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
330-842-9079 t-pitcovich@onu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sophie Windover
Head Volleyball Coach
419-772-2638 s-windover@onu.edu
Lynsey Trusty
Assistant Volleyball Coach
419-772-2638 l-trusty@onu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Beaschler
Head Wrestling Coach / Asst. AD for Compliance
419-772-2453 r-beaschler@onu.edu
Kyle Kwiat
Assistant Wrestling Coach
419-772-1877 k-kwiat@onu.edu
Jay Salge
Assistant Wrestling Coach
Schuyler Caprella
Assistant Wrestling Coach
s-caprella@onu.edu